Howard Endowed Scholarship

Endowed Scholarship

Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Incorporated was founded January 16, 1920, at Howard University by Arizona Cleaver Stemons, Pearl Anna Neal, Myrtle Tyler Faithful, Viola Tyler Goings, and Fannie Pettie Watts. The Five Founders of Zeta were strong, principled undergraduates who possessed a great deal of modesty, strength of character and pride in academic achievement. In November 2017, in honor of the sorority’s Founders and in commemoration of its 100th Year Anniversary in 2020, the Centennial Commission of Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Incorporated established the Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Incorporated Founders’ Endowed Scholarship Fund as a “Lasting Footprint” on the campus of Howard University. The scholarship fund supports Howard University’s efforts to increase the representation of people of color in science, technology, engineering, and mathematics (“STEM”) fields. The University’s Bison STEM Scholars Program (BSSP) seeks to attract and prepare high-achieving students to study and pursue a Ph.D. or M.D. / Ph.D. in a STEM discipline. Accordingly, scholarships will be awarded to selected students who meet the established criteria. Recipients of scholarships from the Fund shall be known as Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Incorporated Scholars.

Any donor who gives fifteen thousand Dollars ($15,000) or more to the Fund will be recognized as a “Founding Donor” of the Fund if paid in full by January 16, 2020.

All gifts are considered a donation to Howard University and are tax-deductible to the extent allowed by law.

How to Contact

Questions related to this scholarship fund should be sent to:

Thank you for supporting Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Incorporated
&  the Zeta Founders’ Endowed Scholarship Fund!

Scholarship Flyer

Endowed Scholarship Donors as of 5/31/2020

Endowed Scholarship Founding Donors


Curtis H. Tearte & Jylla M. Tearte
“Benevity/Macquarie Group Foundation
Saniah Johnson”
Karla D. Munden
Maxine J. Bryant
Marjay D. Anderson
Mary A. Tillman, M.D.

Lincoln Financial Foundation
McCormick & Company, Inc.
Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Incorporated- State of New Jersey
Kathleen T. Thomas
Dawn Y. Young-Johns
Charbet M. Duckett
James M. Turner
Marcia M. Exum


Euphemia R. Smith
Rosalind Walker-Lewis
Arlene M. Taylor
Chrischeryl McDaniel
Xi Mu Zeta Chapter
Derieth Sutton
YourCause, LLC
Mary D. Kimbrough
Catherine Council
Cathy Mock
Janet Bivins
Melissa Walton-Jones
Kalisha Carrington
Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc.
Leona D. Willis
Rosalind P. Hale, Ed.D.
Quanda Finch
Aleta L. Harper
Arlean Paige
Kimberlynn M. Heller
Takisha D. Black
IBM International Foundation
Khandicia Randolph
Angela Warner
Avery L. Monroe
Bernardine Lowery-Cruté
Beryl Borel
Beverly V. Greene-Brewster
Catherine L. Council
Charlotte F. Miller
Chevella L. Thomas

Chrislyn D. Turner
Daphne Caldwell
Daphne Wells
Debra G. Evans
Denise Myers
Dianna M. Zachary
Ernestine Wilson
Francine Williams
Gina M. Merritt-Epps, Esq.
Gwendolyn Oquendo
Ivy Washington
Janice M. Cills-Porter
Jeanette S. Williams
Krysta Jones
Levern Holloman
Lillie Hardy
Malou Cristobal
Marchella K. Smith
Martha Orphe
Melissa Jones
Patricia Belton-Bates
Rachel L. Thomas
Rochelle L. Ford, Ph.D.
Sisters of the Dove Charity Fund, Incorporated
Stacey Ezewiro
Toi Thurman
Toni Pillow
Tywanda Davis
Wanda Claiborne
Zeta Amicae of Detroit